The Adventures of a Freelance Writer and Editor

Well, another week has passed, and another weekend is halfway over. Time really does fly by when you’re busy (and having a little fun). So here’s a recap of what I’ve been up to this week, and what I have planned for the upcoming week.

I posted juicy details about Miranda Lambert and Blake Shelton’s wedding and engagement party on A Garden Party Florist. Next week, I will share more details about the wedding and offer ideas for your own wedding or event. Check out my recent posts and upcoming posts on A Garden Party Florist.

I published an article about the best margarita recipes. If you need a great drink idea for your upcoming Memorial Day party, be sure to check it out.

My article “7 ways to Improve Employee Satisfaction” was published on Inc.com. I wrote this article for an online writing course, so I was excited to find out that the teacher published it.

I volunteered at Gloucester County Habitat for Humanity. I am helping the executive director write and submit grant applications. We have three more applications we want to submit by the end of June, so it is going to be a busy month.

I also started researching grant opportunities for Cystic Fibrosis Worldwide. Each month, I write and submit grant applications on behalf of the organization. Starting in June, I should hear if any of our applications have been awarded. I am crossing my fingers that our hard work pays off.

I took a copy editing test for a publishing company. Hopefully, it will lead to some copy editing work in the near future.

I wrote an article for the Hampton Chef Society. Check an eye out for my upcoming food articles.

In addition to all of the writing I’ve been doing, I have been actively looking for other writing work by bidding on projects posted online, contacting potential clients, and querying editors. If you or anyone you know has a need for my services (grant writing, copy editing, copywriting, blog writing, etc), please contact me.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Leave a Reply

